Our People

 

ESTHER FERRY-KENNINGTON – Creative Development Director

Esther joined H+B in 2007 from Oxfam. She is an ex-croupier, a keen singer and a Morris dancer, and probably much more besides. She is often found out and about selling and promoting work to the outside world with a tape measure in her handbag. She now works as Executive Director of the company.

 

Email: esther@horseandbamboo.org


JENN TRETHEWEY – EXECUTIVE PRODUCER

Jenn biog. incoming!

 

Email: jenn@horseandbamboo.org

 


PhilPHIL MILSTON – Technician & Facilities Manager

Phil works as part of the Arts Team, looking after and managing the building, and also over-seeing our venue technical systems and advising on lighting and sound in our own productions. He is very much at home working on building and systems management.

Email: phil@horseandbamboo.org

 


ALASTAIR PRICE – Director of Making a Change

Alastair is Horse + Bamboo’sHe is the project lead on our ‘Making A Change’ outreach project, working within prisons to help Dads to connect with younger members of their families through a creative project designed help create positive stories and shared experiences.  As well as Associate Artist and performer. He is also the lead artist on the Waterfoot Wakes parade which takes place annually in July. He spent twenty years living in France, but now lives in Waterfoot. He’s also a member of Cacophany Arkestra a processional carnival arts collective playing soca-style spaghetti western music for the ‘Brexodus’ generation.

Email: alastair@horseandbamboo.org


SUE AUTY – Director of Baby Boo

Sue bio – incoming!

 

Email: sue@horseandbamboo.org

 


HINA QURESHI – Marketing Assistant

Hina bio – incoming!

 

Email: hina@horseandbamboo.org

 


Sarah Kershaw – Duty Manager & Arts Award Lead

Sarah Bio – incoming!

 

E :

 


Laura Lancashire – Duty Manager

Laura Bio – incoming!

 

E: 

 


 

Chair : Alex McDonald 

Treasurer : Peter Latham

Caroline Eccles: Co-Founder of Huckleberry Films, Lancashire

Anthony McClean: Aeronautical Engineer, Family Programme Representative

Shalon Miah: Management Consultant

Yousef Sheik: GP